Find quick answers to all the most common questions asked by our users
Please help us give everyone a faster support experience by checking if the answer to your question is already covered here before contacting us.
Login & Signup
I forgot my password. What should I do?
Request a link to reset your password here.
Why are my email and password not recognised?
If you are unsure about your password, you can reset your password here. If you no longer have access to your email address, please contact our Support Team. Otherwise, it is possible that your account has been suspended by our moderators for not adhering to our community guidelines.
When will my profile be approved?
We aim to moderate all new profiles within a few hours, usually much faster. Your profile is immediately accessible to other users, although your description and photos remain hidden. Once approved, your full profile becomes automatically visible.
Why was my profile rejected?
If your profile was rejected, it contains something that doesn't conform to our community guidelines. Please edit your profile and re-submit it.
How do I cancel/delete my account?
Go to your account settings, and select either the deactivate account or delete account option. If you just want to take a break and might come back at some future date, we recommend that you deactivate your account.
How do I hide my account temporarily?
Go to your account settings and select the deactivate account option. Your profile and all your activity will be deactivated and hidden from other users until you decide to come back. You cannot interact with other users nor can other users interact with you while your account is deactivated. Your account is automatically reactivated the next time you login again.
Can someone reply to my messages when my account is deactivated?
No. While your profile is deactivated, all of your messages and content are hidden. When you return, your messages become visible to other users again.
How do I stop receiving email notifications?
Go to your account settings and switch off the email notifications option. You will not receive any further notfications from us.
Can other users reply to my messages free if I am a premium member?
Yes. If you are a premium member, others can respond to your messages for free. Similarly, you can respond to messages from other premium users regardless of your own status.
What do the tick marks in messages mean?
One tick mark means your message was delivered to the person. Two tick marks means the person has read the message.
Messages disappeared from my inbox. Why?
When a user leaves the site, their messages and likes are also automatically removed. They might have either deactivated or deleted their account, or been rejected by our moderators for failing to adhere to our community guidelines. We also automatically delete messages older than 6 months to keep the website performance smooth.
Someone asked me for money. What should I do?
Please do not send any money, even if the person claims to be in an emergency. Instead, report them to our moderators. On a user's profile page, click/tap the menu icon in the top-right corner and select the report user option.
How do I block someone?
On a user's profile page, click/tap on the menu icon in the top-right corner and select the block user option. You can unblock them at any time using the same method.
Payments & subscriptions
Can I pay using some other method?
We currently only accept payment by bank card or credit card through the website. We do not accept bank transfers, Western Union, PayPal or cryptocurrencies.
Can I pay for just one month?
Yes. You can create a subscription and cancel it immediately. Your premium status will remain active for a month and will not renew afterwards.
How do I cancel my premium subscription?
Go to the premium status page and select the cancel subscription option.
What happens if I cancel my subscription before the month is over?
Your premium status will remain active until the end of the period that you have already paid for, regardless of when you cancel your subscription.
My credit card was rejected. What should I do?
Please try again. If it still doesn't work, you will need to use a different card. The charge may have been rejected for many different reasons, including your bank rejecting the transaction or our payments processor's anti-fraud mechanisms not allowing the charge to go through.
I've been charged twice. What should I do?
If you attempted payment several times unsuccessfully, it is possible that a pending payment may be appearing on your bank statement or online banking. This charge has not been successful and will automatically disappear. However, if you still have concerns, please contact our Support Team so that we can look into the matter and issue any refund, as necessary.
Why is there no free trial?
While we would like to offer a free trial option, it would lead to spam and users receiving too many unserious messages. Having a paid premium status (and allowing people who have liked each other to message) means that messages have value and that our users are protected.